Pleased to meet you, hope you guess my name…

First things!  I love diving.  I love it so much I thought it would be a really good idea to spend several thousand dollars learning how to teach other people to dive with PADI. 

So – if you want to learn how to dive, or you already know and you just want a buddy, or if you have any questions, comments, advice, good jokes, or anything else you want to share, contact me.

So that is what I do; among other things.  I also love the outdoors, and I spend as much time as I can tramping through the bush, hiking in the mountains, and I’m always keen to do this with friends, old and new.   Learning new things, reading, playing music, art projects, philanthropy, homemade stuff, really nice red wine, and living in New Zealand – these are the things that make my heart sing.  

Blogging and websites have never been my forte, and I’ve got a lot to learn about teh interwebs before making my site extremely super awesome.  So I’m going to enlist in the help of my dive buddy in crime, the Dive Mistress to help me with all the wicked subtleties and effects and whatever else I need to keep people happy, because she is the queen when it comes to a kickass website – have a look at hers.  Thanks and check back for updates, hopefully I’ll have something entertaining posted.

-Diverkat